The Be Rad Blog

Let's be rad.

Rad Music // DJ Invisiboy and his mashups

with one comment

DJ Invisiboy hit me up about his Phonograffiti mix and it’s quite the little jam session. Invisiboy has the skills to create intricate mashups but, above it all, I really fancy his track selection. In the best way possible, it is a bit all over the place. I must say, the opening sample from The Misfits instantenously pulled me in though. And from there, like I said, it’s a bit all over the place; from the necessary rap vocals to the selective melodies of Bonnie Tyler, Fleetwood Mac, Alan Braxe, Miike Snow, etc. – this mixtape is fully of surprise goodies. Just give it a listen and check out the tracklist.

Phonograffiti Mix by DJ Invisiboy

Track List:
01. Ludacris Sound System – feat: The Misfits, Lil Mama, Operation Ivy, Ludacris, Figurine, Gwen Stefani, NWA, Dee-Lite
02. Bright Eyes Against the World – feat: AmpLive, 2 Pac, Bonnie Tyler
03. Get Close to Me, Papi – feat: Jay – Z, The Cure

04. Don’t Forget My Milli – feat: Milli Vanilli, Lil’ Wayne
05. Let It Go – feat: Brit n Alex, Yacht, DMX, Radiohead, 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg, Alan Braxe
06. Get On My Miracle Level – feat: Trillville, AC Newman, NWA, Dee-Light, Others
07. Likwit is the Main Ingredient – feat: Essex Boy, Alkaholics, Main Ingredient, Immortal Technique
08. This Halo’s for the Club – feat: Archie, Beyonce, Sissy
09. Everyday Maneater – feat: Blu, Notorious BIG, Hall & Oates, NWA, Crass, Bohagon
10. Git Your Slut On – feat: Missy Elliot, NWA, Avenue D, The Breeders,
11. Living in a New York Minute – feat: Az, Chromatics, Phil Collins, Junior Boys
12. Azz Everywhere – feat: Big Freedia, Fleetwood Mac, Kelis
13. Kids Party in the USA – feat: Miley Cyrus, M83, Lil Jon, Murder Mark, MGMT
14. Echoes of Bitch – feat: Alan Braxe, The Doobie Brothers, Missy Elliot, Trina, L’Trimm
15. Lay Low for Two Weeks – feat: Ying Yang Twins, Fred Falke, Grizzly Bear
16. Rawnald Where You At – feat: Starfucker, Lil Wayne, Robyn, F-Raz
17. Can I Get With You Sweetie? – feat: Diplo, Akon, The Notoroious BIG, Guns & Roses
18. This Animal Can’t Handle Me – feat: Miike Snow, Treasure Fingers, Flo Rida, Bravery, Kamsha
19. Stay Fly in this Club – feat: Junior Boys, Cupid, 3 6 Mafia, Usher
20. NY Ecstacy Hogg – feat: Bad News, Tough Alliance, Rhianna, Big Pokey, Soulwax
21. Pourin’ Up With the Freaks – feat: LCD Soundsystem, Dem Franchize Boyz, Pimp C, The Notwist

You can download the entire Phonograffiti mix here or as individual songs here and also here.

Stay up to date with DJ Invisiboy on Facebook, Twitter, Soundcloud, and his website.

Be Rad. Enjoy.

Written by theberad

March 8, 2011 at 7:57 am

Posted in Rad Music

Tagged with , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the thoughtful post! There’s videos for tracks 1-4 here: Keep up the great work!


    March 8, 2011 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: